Political Satire

Sometimes I think I’m snapping a photo of one thing, and when I see it on the computer screen it becomes about something else. Or better, it becomes about the relationship between the main subject and the intruder. I tried to get a clean shot of City Hall in Toronto, but the garbage cans were in the way. I figured I could photoshop them out later. But in looking at it on the screen, the garbage cans took on a new meaning. It became about the relationship. You are smart, kind reader, you can figure it out.

city hall finished

Canon EOS 60D

f/5.6

speed 32/10

ISO 100

10mm

Click on the image for best viewing.

Leave a Reply

